– Luxury Threshold Lookup –

Please Note:

  • The Luxury Threshold Prices are used to determine qualifying transactions for the CLHMS Application
    • Active Members can download the CLHMS Application from the Membership Progress section of their portal.
  • The three property transactions required for the application do not have to be from the same Market Area
  • Luxury Threshold Prices on file are subject to change
    • The Application Processor will always use the current price on file when reviewing applications

Use the interactive map below to look up the Luxury Threshold Prices for all Market Areas that you service

Luxury Thresholds - Canada

The chart below reflects the current Luxury Threshold prices for Canadian Market Areas:

Province Regional District (Market Area) Luxury Threshold Price (CAD)
Alberta Calgary $1,000,000
Alberta Edmonton $800,000
Alberta Lloydminister $650,000
Alberta Municple District of the Foothills $750,000
Alberta Rocky View County $1,000,000
Alberta Wood Buffalo $750,000
British Columbia Albernin-Clayoquot $1,100,000
British Columbia Bulkley-Nechako $600,000
British Columbia Capital $1,000,000
British Columbia Cariboo $850,000
British Columbia Central Coast $500,000
British Columbia Central Kootenay $800,000
British Columbia Central Okanagan $750,000
British Columbia Columbia-Shuswap $1,200,000
British Columbia Comox Valley $985,000
British Columbia Cowichan Valley $1,000,000
British Columbia East Kootenay $650,000
British Columbia Fraser Valley $1,200,000
British Columbia Fraser-Fort George $1,325,000
British Columbia Kitimat-Stikine $775,000
British Columbia Kootenay Boundary $650,000
British Columbia Metro Vancouver $2,500,000
British Columbia Mount Waddington $500,000
British Columbia Nanaimo $1,200,000
British Columbia North Coast $500,000
British Columbia North Okanagan $850,000
British Columbia Northern Rockies $500,000
British Columbia Okanagan-Similkameen $750,000
British Columbia Peace River $500,000
British Columbia Powell River $600,000
British Columbia Squamish-Lillooet $2,000,000
British Columbia Stikine Region $500,000
British Columbia Strathcona $900,000
British Columbia Sunshine Coast $805,000
British Columbia Thompson-Nicola $600,000
British Columbia Vancouver Island $985,000
Manitoba Winnipeg $500,000
New Brunswick Fredericton $500,000
New Brunswick Montcon $500,000
New Brunswick Saint John $500,000
Newfoundland Saint John's $500,000
Novia Scotia Halifax-Dartmouth $500,000
Ontario Algoma $650,000
Ontario Brant $600,000
Ontario Bruce $600,000
Ontario Chatham-Kent $550,000
Ontario Cochrane $500,000
Ontario Dufferin $700,000
Ontario Durham $675,000
Ontario Elgin $700,000
Ontario Essex $550,000
Ontario Fron Tenac $500,000
Ontario Grey $650,000
Ontario Haldimand $895,000
Ontario Haliburton $650,000
Ontario Halton $700,000
Ontario Hamilton $750,000
Ontario Hastings $800,000
Ontario Huron $550,000
Ontario Kawartha Lakes $700,000
Ontario Kenora $1,000,000
Ontario Lambton $550,000
Ontario Lanark $650,000
Ontario Leeds & Grenville $750,000
Ontario Lennox & Addington $795,000
Ontario Manitoulin $500,000
Ontario Middlesex $500,000
Ontario Muskoka $600,000
Ontario Niagara $500,000
Ontario Nipissing $500,000
Ontario Norfolk $950,000
Ontario Northumberland $700,000
Ontario Ottawa $650,000
Ontario Oxford $550,000
Ontario Parry Sound $550,000
Ontario Peel $700,000
Ontario Perth $550,000
Ontario Peterborough $650,000
Ontario Prescott & Russell $500,000
Ontario Prince Edward $1,100,000
Ontario Rainy River $500,000
Ontario Renfrew $900,000
Ontario Simcoe $650,000
Ontario Stormont Dundas & Glengarry $1,000,000
Ontario Sudbury $500,000
Ontario Thunder Bay $625,000
Ontario Timiskaming $500,000
Ontario Toronto $1,700,000
Ontario Waterloo $600,000
Ontario Wellington $750,000
Ontario York $1,300,000
Prince Edward Island Prince Edward Island $800,000
Quebec Montreal $750,000
Quebec Quebec City $550,000

All other territories

A property transaction must have a sold price equivalent to $500,000 USD (or above) and may require additional evidence that home is a luxury residential property.

To learn more about the applicant requirements and application sales requirements to earn the CLHMS designation, CLICK HERE